Raffles Marina Optimist Regatta 2022


This is the Raffles Marina Optimist Regatta Event Page

Kindly use the resources below to check or view details regarding the event.


28 & 29 May 2022


0800hrs: Registration [Day 1 ONLY]

0900hrs: Competitors' Briefing (Theatrette at RM Atrium 2nd Floor) [Day 1 ONLY]

1000hrs: First Warning Signal

Registration & Payment

Registration: Closed

Early Bird: Before 13 May 2022, 2359hrs

Registration closes on 21 May 2022, 2359hrs


RM Dolphin Members: S$60 (Early Bird) / $70 (General)

Non RM Members: S$80 (Early Bird) / $90 (General)

(Payment via PayNow or Bank Transfer)


Payment Instructions: https://www.rafflesmarina.com.sg/images/events/2022/RMOR-Instruction-for-payment-Finalv2.pdf

Notice of Race https://www.rafflesmarina.com.sg/images/events/2022/NOR-SI-RM-Optimist-2022-v4.pdf
Notice to Competitors https://www.rafflesmarina.com.sg/images/events/2022/Notice-to-competitors-optiv2.pdf  
Welcome Pack  https://www.rafflesmarina.com.sg/images/events/2022/RMOR-welcome-pack-2022v2.pdf  
Official Noticeboard


Click on this link for:

  • File a hearing request (File a protest)
  • Scoring inquiry
  • Penalty Report
Photo Album https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.5413829565317778&type=3This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.">
Press Release  https://www.rafflesmarina.com.sg/images/events/2022/RM-Optimist-Regatta-2022-Finalv.pdf  


Prize Recepients (Recepients who have not collected their prizes, please email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. to set a date for collection)



Gold Fleet (Open)


 Eitan Oh

2nd Nia Zahedi
3rd Lucas Cao ZhiHong
4th Sarah Yong
5th Zeph Wan
6th Ella Ong
7th Ezekiel Kuah
8th Germaine Sim
9th Isaac Poon
10th Ethan Lee
Gold Fleet (Under 12) Champion Lucas Cao ZhiHong
2nd Zeph Wan
3rd Ella Ong
Gold Fleet (Female) Champion Nia Zahedi
2nd Sarah Yong
3rd Ella Ong
Silver Fleet (Open) Champion Lucius Tiberius Chimon
2nd Tan Herng Yee
3rd Russel Xavier Quek


Damien Huang
5th Yap Swee Wayne
6th Tong Xuan Ya
7th Brendan Bock
8th Mika Tew
9th Gaitan Sullivan
10th Nicholas Ng Jiang En
Silver Fleet (Under 10) Champion Tan Herng Yee
2nd Russel Xavier Quek
3rd Damien Huang
Silver Fleet (Under 8) Champion Callum Wong Joon Thang
2nd Charles Kong
3rd Huang Yi Cheng Liam
Silver Fleet (Female) Champion Tong Xuan Ya
2nd Mika Tew
3rd Casaandra Kwan